The Africa Team


Nairobi Office

Paul Kariuki Ndang'ang'a

Head of Conservation


Ken Mwathe

Policy & Communications Coordinator


Lewis Kihumba 

Communications Manager


Alex Ngari

Migratory Birds and Flyways Programme Manager

Maminiaina Rasamoelina

Africa Forest Coordinator

Emmanuel Wanyama

Senior Finance & Administration Officer

Dalphine Adre

Finance Unit Coordinator


Dennis Kibera

Finance Officer


Antoinette Otieno

Administration Unit Coordinator

Rebecca Okongo

Administrative Assistant

Rosemary Ombima

Office Assistant

Liz Auton

Fundraising Consultant

Based in the Netherlands



West Africa Subregional Office - Dakar, Senegal

Geja Roosjen Fall

Partnerships and Capacity Development Coordinator


Geoffroy Citegetse

East Atlantic Flyway Initiative Manager


Alfonso Hernandez Ríos

West Africa Marine Conservation Programme Coordinator






Ahmed Diame

Bycatch Project Manager



Oumar Ba 

Bycatch Instructor



Ngone Diop

Coastal Seabirds Project Officer


Mame Betty Diouf

Bycatch Project Officer 


Elena Serra Sánchez

Communications Officer


Lucia Way-Bricault

Fundraising and Development Consultant for West Africa


Solange Samb

Administration Officer





Accra Project Office




Mariana Bastos Carvalho

Team Leader for CEPF (Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund) Regional Implementation Team

Based in Cambridge, UK


Ruth Akagu

Small Grants Manager for CEPF Regional Implementation Team



Paul Ngafack

Sub Regional Project Officer for CEPF Regional Implementation Team


Emmanuelle Mahe

Sub Regional Project Officer for CEPF Regional Implementation Team

Joseph Kwasi Afrifa

SITES intern


São Tomé and Príncipe Project Office

Jean-Baptiste Deffontaines 

Head of projects office

Roger Pires

Finance and Admin Officer

Marion Tafani

Technical Advisor

Marquinha Martins

Field Officer

Litoney Oliviera

Principe Project Officer


Victor Jiménez

São Tomé & Príncipe Communications Assistant





Ademola Ajagbe

Regional Director, Africa

Based in Nairobi, Kenya