News HIH Princess Takamado

Cackling Goose © HIH Princess Takamado

Cackling Goose

Fri, 01/12/2017
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho Magazine, December 2017
Mute Swan © HIH Princess Takamado

Dancing Birds

Sun, 01/10/2017
“Through the Lens”, Fujingahou Magazine, October 2017
Eurasian Bittern (male) © HIH Princess Takamado

‘Good or Bad’: Reed Bed

Tue, 01/08/2017
“Through the Lens”, Fujingahou Magazine, August 2017
Oriental Cuckoo & Brown-eared Bulbul © HIH Princess Takamado

Threats and Attacks of Birds

Thu, 01/06/2017
“Through the Lens”, Fujingahou Magazine, June 2017
Barnacle Goose © HIH Princess Takamado

Rearing Chicks in Northern Europe

Sat, 01/04/2017
“Through the Lens”, Fujingahou Magazine, April 2017
Barnacle Goose © HIH Princess Takamado

Early Morning Light

Wed, 01/02/2017
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, February2017
Great Tit © HIH Princess Takamado

Unknown Biology of Birds

Thu, 01/12/2016
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, December 2016
Crested Kingfisher © HIH Princess Takamado

The Crest of Bird

Sat, 01/10/2016
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, October 2016
Great Cormorant © HIH Princess Takamado

The Moment Birds Take Off

Mon, 01/08/2016
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, August 2016
Great Spotted Woodpecker © HIH Princess Takamado

A Wonder of Evolution - Woodpeckers

Wed, 01/06/2016
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, June 2016
Ural Owl, a juvenile © HIH Princess Takamado

The Goddess of Wisdom

Fri, 01/04/2016
“Through the Lens”, Fujingaho Magazine, April 2016
Scaly Thrush (Zoothera dauma) Photo: HIH Princess Takamado

Thrushes in Winter

Mon, 01/02/2016
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho Magazine, February 2016

West African Ambassadors endorse BirdLife’s...

Thu, 17/12/2015
On understanding the vital roles vultures play in ecosystems, West African Ambassadors quickly reversed any personal attitudes of distaste towards vultures and expressed full support to BirdLife's campaign.
Reed Cormorant (Microcarbo africanus) Photo: HIH Princess Takamado

The Eyes of the Cormorant

Mon, 07/12/2015
‘Through the Lens’, Fujingaho Magazine, December 2015
Common Kestrel (Falco tinnunculus). Photo: HIH Princess Takamado

Common Kestrels - the changing relationship of co...

Thu, 01/10/2015
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho magazine, October 2015
Brown Dipper (Cinclus pallasii). Photo: HIH Princess Takamado

Ninja on the Stream

Sat, 01/08/2015
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho magazine, August 2015
Little Grebe (Tachybaptus ruficollis). Photo: HIH Princess Takamado

Rearing Babies Piggyback

Mon, 01/06/2015
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho Magazine, June 2015

Mystery of Colours

Wed, 01/04/2015
'Through the Lens', Fujingaho Magazine, April 2015